My husband’s deployment, that is.  Today is day 3.  I miss him so much.  How on earth will I make it to day 50?  Day 100?  Day 200?  I don’t really mean to be a whiner…  I’ve done this before.  Last time it was for a full year.  This time is only for seven months!  It’s just been a long time and I feel like I’m not doing too well.  I know, though, that God will carry me through this and the love of my life, my best friend, will be back before I know it!

It’s been a fairly uneventful first few days.  We’ve mostly lounged around the house, eating, watching TV, schooling…

Then today happened.  I won’t go into details, but there are two construction companies that built our neighborhood.  C&C and SC.  Our company was C&C.  A guy from SC came to my house to let me know that either one person or a few people called and complained about our trampoline.

I’m not really sure how to process this, to be honest.  It’s a brand new trampoline (in other words, it’s not ugly or worn down or trashy).  It is in our front yard b/c it’s the flattest land we have.  But I don’t even consider it an eye-sore?  Obviously, I am biased.  It is MY trampoline on MY land, in front of MY house.  But honestly, there are still things about my house and yard that I fix because it bothers me.  i.e. – the kids leaving their bikes on the front lawn.  It drives me nuts.  It gets fixed.  If my hoses aren’t nearly perfectly coiled, they get fixed, because it drives me nuts.  SO… I think that I can honestly say that the trampoline is not an eyesore.

Further, it would NEVER occur to me to call C&C (my building company who no longer even owns my house) to complain about someone.  So I’m rather curious about that too?  According to this guy from SC, he gets calls ALL. THE. TIME. about complaints.  Really?

What happened to being adults?  Is it so hard for an adult to come speak to another adult about a possible issue?  I almost wonder if maybe it would have been solved easier and more nicely if they came to me instead of calling a third party.

So, that sort of ruined my day.

BUT, I did get some good news!  I received a newsletter stating that the man of my dreams has arrived at his destination.  I hope it’s only a matter of time before I get to hear his voice again!  I know the kids would just LOVE to hear from their dad. ❤

I hope to keep a pretty regular journal about this season in our life.  Maybe it’ll help the time pass.  🙂

I love you, Jason! ❤

