Nevermind that I’m 2 months late in posting about it.

Last year, we went to my Dad’s house for Thanksgiving.  As my stepmom, Kate, was cleaning up after dinner, she mentioned to me how she’d like to have a holiday where she wasn’t the one doing all of the preparations and cleaning!  Of COURSE I jubilantly offered our house for the next Thanksgiving!  And of COURSE she jubilantly accepted!

I didn’t actually have much time to take a ton of pictures.  I was too busy cooking and Jason was too busy frying turkey, talking to my parents and drinking beer.  But rest assured, we had a GREAT TIME! 🙂

Starting in the lower left hand corner and working clockwise: stuffing, green bean casserole, dinner rolls, gravy, cranberry sauce, sweet potato casserole, and mashed potatoes.

My lovely table w/ the cutest Thanksgiving centerpiece!

Yes, my shirt is messy b/c I'm a messy cook. The end. 🙂 That's my sister, Sarah, myself and my dad.

Once everyone left, I had gotten on the phone and talked a bit.  Generally, I like to go where there’s peace and quiet so I can give my full attention to the person I’m speaking to, so I end up outside.  When I came back in, this is what I found:

It must be so terribly exhausting to eat and play all day.  My eyes are gettin’ heavy just thinkin about it… LOL!

