Do you ever think about something you want to talk about, or in my case, blog about and then when you sit down to blog it, you forget?  That seriously happens to me all the time.  It’s frustrating to someone who wants to write a post of substance to completely forget what the substance was!  Sigh, this happens to me all the time.

So a couple of days ago, I had this great post in my head of things I wanted to write about and since then, it’s completely slipped my mind.  Ugh, I hate when that happens!

I guess I’ll just give a bit of an update on the family instead!

I can’t even believe it’s been nearly a month since I last posted.  And honestly, I say I’ll give an update, but there’s not really much to update on! 

Jason’s done with the Staff Academy, which is so fantastic!  He was so busy and filled with school stuff that he was exhausted every single night.  It’s nice to have him back to his old self again!

After taking about 2 weeks off of school… again…  we’re back to catching up in math and history.  As soon as we get finished with those two subjects, we’ll start the new year.  I’m hoping it’ll be no later than the last week of August.  We will be taking another break in August to go up to New Jersey and visit Jason’s sister, Jamie, and her husband, Roy.  We just love hanging out with them!  They just bought a new home (right around the same time we did) in New Jersey!  I can’t wait to see it!

Not too much new is going on with me.  I’ve become the baby shower coordinator at church!  That’s fun, let me tell you!  My friend, Michele, asked me, “Are you trying to torture yourself?”  That’s another blog post.  In the end, I don’t find it torturous.  I find it a big blessing to coordinate the celebration of a family’s new baby!  I just love children – but especially babies!  I really enjoyed throwing my friend, Letty, a shower!  I didn’t feel jealous or sad by it one bit! 

I’m also the new nursery ‘teacher’ during Sunday School.  LOVE. IT.  Love those needy babies who just want someone to hold them.  The sight of little itty bitty arms up in the air so Miss Tawna can pick them up, just warms my heart! 

AND I’ve started a new homeschool group/co-op at our church!  I’m SO excited for that to begin!  We have several homeschool families in our church and I thought it’d be nice if we’d pool together twice a month to do some extracurricular learning!  The lovely Michelle C is going to teach our ‘main’ class to all the kids, geography.  I’m SO excited about this.  I know my kids NEED it.  That’s for sure.  So then Sanae will do a quick little physical education and foreign language mix.  I can’t WAIT for that!  She’s Moroccan, don’tcha know…  And she’s fluent in like 15 languages.  Truly talented, that one is!  So then we’ll have another (probably no longer than 30 minute) class taught by someone else (who signs up for that day) that’s a little less structured.  It can be anything from just a little craft to something academic like math, if they like.  I really can’t wait to cooperate together as homeschoolers and pool our talents for the kiddos!

So really, that’s about all that’s been going on around here.  We’ve been busy busy with Jason’s parents (who came for a couple days during the second week of July), church outings, fellowshipping with church family members and just plain enjoying our new home (which we just absolutely LOVE!).

Stay tuned over the next couple of days for some posts!  I’m motivated to post more often!  Either that or I have less on my plate now that it’s slowing down just a bit!  Ha ha ha!

