You know, this has been on my mind for several weeks.

I think I’ll often say stuff like, “Oh I’m not one to judge, it’s not my place.”  or “I’m not one to judge… I have no right… I have plenty of sin in my life that it wouldn’t be fair.”  In all actuality, I do judge people.  I judge by what they wear, how they speak, the things they do, etc etc… I could go on and on and on…  Do you know how hard it is to NOT judge?  It’s incredibly hard.  I do try, mind you…  But it’s H.A.R.D.  

Matthew 7:1-5
1Do not judge so that you will not be judged. 2For in the way you judge, you will be judged; and by your standard of measure, it will be measured to you.  3Why do you look at the speck that is in your brother’s eye, but do not noticed the log that is in your own eye?  4Or how can you say to your brother, ‘Let me take the speck out of your eye,’ and behold, the log is in your own eye?  5You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother’s eye.

I think that I’ve felt judged in the past by others.  I’m sure I have.  I don’t like the feeling.  Not at all.  The more I feel judged, the more I recognize when I judge others.  I DO have a log in my eye.  A ginormous one.  Who AM I to judge someone else?

Please remember when/if you judge my family for being different from your family, we’re sinners too.  Just because we are Christians, doesn’t mean we just instantly stop sinning and expect everyone to be perfect.  If you think we’re in sin in ANY way, by all means pray for the Lord to change our hearts and show us our sin.  Otherwise, please don’t judge my family.  We try to live our life to please the Lord but we fail often – because we ARE still sinners.  I love my family and I love how my family works.  If you don’t like it, that doesn’t make us any less of a good, Bible-believin’, Christian family.  It just makes us different from your family.  And there is absolutely nothing wrong with that.  πŸ˜‰

I hope you have a blessed day!


P.S.  Please forgive my inability to write a good blog…  I know it’s choppy and probably doesn’t all mesh well together… but it is what it is.  πŸ˜‰

