Kylie has been wanting to learn how to cook for some time now…  Bad mommy has been putting it off because she’s a kitchen hog and just wants to get things done. 

I’ve been thinking lately that I want her to enjoy cooking and the earlier she starts, the more she can learn!  I’ve been feeling a little bad for waiting so long to let her start helping me out in the kitchen.

So today when we got home from Barnes and Noble, I wrote up a bunch of instructions on our white board and told her to get it all ready for me.  She was STOKED!

Tonight we had chicken fingers and macaroni and cheese.  She basically did everything for the chicken fingers and L.O.V.E.D. it.  Seriously.  That girl was in her happy place which just so happens to be her mama’s happy place.  🙂

Here she is breading the chicken!

When she was done breading the chicken tenders, she got to mix the macaroni and cheese and put it in the oven. 

 Halfway through dinner, I realized, “Oh… I never took pictures of the finish products!  So here they are! 🙂

