Isn’t that exciting?  On Friday, I met a friend at the house so I could show her around.

They’ve finally put the sold sticker on our window!  WOOO HOOO!

They’ve put up the backsplash in the kitchen and bathrooms…  the only thing with the backsplash in these pictures, is that there isn’t grout yet.  That came the next day and I forgot to take pictures that day… 

They’ve also begun on the deck in the back yard AND they put air conditioners in!  I’m so excited!

Then on Saturday, Jason came with us so he could see what was going on too…  In just ONE day, they’ve gotten SO MUCH done!  The dining room, kitchen sink, kitchen and breakfast nook had lights.  Also, they put the lights on the garage and back door.  Furthermore, they’ve put the shelves in ALL of the closets and the pantry – though I didn’t take pictures of that.  Sorry!  And the electrical guy was there putting the ceiling fans together as well as installing all the plugs and light switches.  I’ll go back this weekend for pictures of that.  🙂

And here’s a closeup of that light:

I know that seems really low but I L.O.V.E. it.  Thank goodness I’m short.  So it shouldn’t be a big deal.  Ha ha ha!

I hope you enjoyed the tour of my house!  Have a blessed day!
