I suppose that’s what I’ll be doing for the next month as I prepare for our move.  Yesterday I posted the packing checklist for the next 39 days.  Today, I’m going to post the cleaning checklist.  Fun fun!

Kitchen
Stove
Oven
Refrigerator
Scrub down the outsides of all the appliances
Scrub down the cabinets
Sweeping and mopping will come after everything’s moved out
There was something else… what was it?  OH.  Walls.  Scrub all of the walls.
Wash the windows on the kitchen door

Dining room
The only thing to really do here is take anything off the walls
Wash the window
Walls

Living room
Wash the windows
Walls

Zachary’s room
Take curtains down
Take posters down
Walls
Windows

Kylie’s Room
Take curtains down
Walls
Window

Connor’s Room
Take curtains down
Walls
Windows

Master Bedroom
Wash walls
Take curtains down
Wash windows
Vacuum walk in closet
Deep clean bathroom

Garage
Spray down

Walk around the outside of the house and pick up any trash
Clean off the screened in porch

I think that’s it?  There are some things I can’t do until we actually get our stuff out of the house like the floors.  But I think if I get a lot of this stuff done in the next month – it’ll definitely shorten our workload when we’re trying to move in to a new home… Yay for moving?

