…but it’s just so stinkin’ exciting! 

On Friday, the 9th, we were able to go meet with the listing agent (not our real estate agent) and pick out carpeting, paint, the tile backsplash in the kitchen and bathroom, and the flooring for both the kitchen and bathroom.  It was exhausting, very hard but SO. MUCH. FUN!  Tell me what you think of our choices!

So the wood to the top right is obviously the cabinetry.  The black and reddish thing that’s next to the cabinet will be the kitchen floor.  We love the dark stuff.  Bwahahahaha.  Anyway.  The little rectangle that’s resting on top of the floor and cabinet will be the counter tops.  Isn’t it pretty!?  And that tile?  Well that’s going to be the back splash in the kitchen.  Before you throw tomatoes at me… please know – it will match the paint and bring a lighter feel to the kitchen I think.  Don’t worry.  It all meshes together.
This will be the bathroom.  White counter top, white back splash and white-ish flooring.  I’m not thrilled with the white counter top but they had already chosen and ordered it before we signed the contract for the house.  No biggie.  Maybe someday down the road, we’ll change out the bathroom counters.  😉
This is the carpet that will go in the living room, possibly on the stairs (I forgot to ask) and upstairs in all the rooms.  It looks pinkish in this pictures, but I assure you, it’s not.
And this, my friends, will be my dining room floor.  I love it!  🙂
I’m sure you’re tired of my new house posts, but well, it’s my blog and I want to post about it!  LOL!  I can’t wait until she’s done!

Photobucket

