It’s been 20 days since I last posted.  I’ve only had a few things to post but I keep forgetting about them.  So here’s a little update on us!

Okay, honestly, not much has happened.  Just one big thing.  WE’RE BUYING A HOUSE!!!

Isn’t she pretty!?  I heart her.  We started looking during the last two weeks of March and found this little gem.  On April 2nd, we put our offer in and it was accepted on April 6th.  WOO HOO!!!

The house has a good size living room and dining room as well as a nook and great kitchen.  There are three bedrooms upstairs with an office/nursery attached to the master suite.  Isn’t that cool!?!?!  Also, THE WASHER AND DRYER ARE UPSTAIRS!  Isn’t that so COOL!?!?  I LOVE it!

Anyway, today we get to go meet up with someone from the building company to pick out the flooring, paint and fixtures!  I’m so excited!

We’re due to close the last weekend of May which is really perfect.  1) because that gives us plenty of time to pack up and 2) b/c my birthday is on May 31st!  Happy Birthday to Me!!!

So – that’s about all the news I have for you.  Over the next few days, I’ll be posting pictures and such of happenings here.  I have taken pictures of the house and will post them in separate posts.

Have a blessed weekend!

Photobucket

