*I don’t know what happened, but this was SUPPOSED to have posted on February 18th.  Anyway – here it is now! :-)*

Have you ever been to Western NY?  Rochester, to be specific?  There’s this restaurant called, Nick Tahou’s.  Okay, well, it’s Steve T.’s now.  I wish they wouldn’t have changed the name.  Anyway.  They are home to the Garbage Plate. I think I blogged about it somewhere…  Yes I did.  HERE it is.  I didn’t blog about it specifically, but there’s a picture for you. 🙂

So anyway, a garbage plate typically consists of macaroni salad, home fries and a meat.  My favorite is to put 2 cheeseburgers on it.  Yum.  Then on top you put onions (not for me, though), mustard and Nick’s secret hot sauce.  Yum. mo.  OH man, my mouth is waterin’ for more.

Sunday night, after we picked the kids up from Awana, we stopped at Wal-Mart for the ingredients to attempt it at home.  The hot sauce wasn’t exactly the same but it was a good alternative.  And we also picked up TV Dinner Trays.  LOVE them.

You know, sometimes you want to just hang out in the living room, with a good movie and a good meal…  but it’s hard and messier to try to balance the plate, cut, eat, blah blah.  Trays are the perfect solution!

We let the kids stay up late and we all watched, “You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown” and we ate garbage plates.  SUPER yummy! 

 
  
 
Woah, that picture’s bright, huh?  Ha ha ha.

Photobucket

