Photobucket

So, my friend, Mandy, started a meme of her own.  It’s Friday’s Homeschool Feature.  Basically, we’re going to give tips, tricks, resources, etc of how we make our homeschooling lives easier!  Anyone can do with a new tip or trick, yes?  Yes!

This week, I want to talk about doing some subjects together as a family.  Throughout the year, we’ve begun doing history, science, health and spelling together. 

So as the year’s progressed and I’ve found different subjects I want to incorporate, we’re starting to do creative writing, Latin, Bible and geography together, as well. 

Here’s why I think this is such a great tip…  When you have more than one child, it’s hard to keep everything organized already – add in all those extra subjects and what a PAIN!  Seriously.  I can’t imagine having separate books for everything we learn – math, language, spelling, history, health, science, geography, Latin, and Bible… times 3?  YIKES!

Please don’t misunderstand me, we love books around here.

But do you know what I love the most about this tip?  It brings togetherness to my kids and I.  We all sit down in the living room with the books we’re doing that day and just dig in… together.  We do all the questions and answers together and we all learn… the same thing… together.

If you try this out, let me know how you like it!  I personally think it not only brings togetherness to my family but it certainly makes it easier on this not-so-organized mama. 😉

And don’t forget to head on over to Mandy’s Blog to check out more features!

Photobucket

