Welcome to my Works for Me Wednesday!

So last week I showed you my binder and how you put it together.  Here’s more on how it works!

First, I take the cards of the meals I plan to make for the next 2 weeks.  In the front of my binder, I have a section for ‘main dishes.’   I have 3 sheets of baseball card holders there.  So, I remove the cards from their specific section and put them in the cards up front.  That way, it’s easier to keep track of what we’re having for the next couple of weeks and it’s easier to make your grocery list without having to flip back and forth between the beef, sides, chicken, other, etc.  Make sense?

Second, I like to write down what meats I need.  I like to have those all in one section.  What’s funny, is that I don’t do the same for produce…. Ha ha ha.  I don’t even know why – I just don’t!  Anyway – so the meats.  I go through the 2 weeks of cards  and group the meats together on my shopping list. 🙂

Then I go back to card one and just write down each ingredient I need.  If you don’t have a good idea already of what’s in your cupboards and fridge, I would suggest going in there and taking a quick inventory.  If you’re like me and enjoy saving some money, you don’t want to double up on stuff.  Especially stuff you might not use very often. 

 
So I hope this helps you out next time you sit down to menu and grocery plan!  🙂  Make sure to head on over to We Are THAT Family to check out other bloggers’ Works For Me Wednesdays!

Photobucket

