I came across Organizing Junkie from Melissa’s blog.  Every Monday, OJ hosts Menu Plan Monday.  What’s great about this is that I already plan our menus on a biweekly basis – so this is easy peasy for me!

I love how menu planning makes grocery shopping so. much. easier.  I’m able to go through each meal and write down exactly what I need for that meal rather than guessing while I’m at the store.  It’s fantastic!  So, without further adieux:

Monday:  Pot roast, carrots, mashed potatoes
Tuesday:  Italian (dressing) chicken, rice and salad
Wednesday:  Chili and rice
Thursday:  Pastor’s House 🙂 (Possibly – if not, I’m not sure what I’ll make!)
Friday:  Meatloaf and baked potatoes
Saturday:  Rosemary and orange crispy chicken strips, macaroni and cheese, broccoli
Sunday:  Whole Chicken, Rice, Salad

Have a great week!

Photobucket

