Remember my blog post from yesterday?  The Share a Blog?  Well, I went and printed up the list from that lady’s blog and highlighted some of the books I’d like to read this year.  My friend, Melissa, also posted a blog about some books she’d like to read through this year.  I’m picking some from her list too.  🙂  I’m kind of excited, actually.  I know there are a lot of things I need to change in me and I think reading books to encourage me in changing myself will be perfect.
I’ll be honest, I don’t read very often.  I actually can’t remember the last time I sat down and read a book.  So I’m excited to be able to change that too.  🙂  Here are the books I’d like to get through this year:
  • The Joys of Marriage God’s Way by Stephanie LaHaye
  • Pray Big For Your Marriage by Will Davis
  • The Marriage Project by Kathi Lipp
  • The Fruit of Her Hands by Nancy Wilson
  • The Husband Project by Kathi Lipp
  • The Mentoring Mom by Jackie Kendall
  • Raising Children to Adore God by Patrick Kavanaugh
  • The Mom I Want to Be by T. Suzanne Eller
  • How to Talk So Kids Will Listen & Listen So Kids Will Talk by Adele Faber and Elaine Mazlish
  • Parenting in the Pew by Robbie Castleman
  • Becoming the Woman God Wants Me to Be by Donna Partow
  • Becoming God’s True Woman by Nancy Leigh DeMoss, Susan Hunt, Mary A. Kassian, and Carolyn Mahaney
  • Buliding Her House by Nancy Wilson
  • Lies Women Believe by Nancy Leigh DeMoss
  • The Hidden Art of Homemaking by Edith Schaeffer 
  • For Women Only by Shaunti Feldhahn
  • Building a Home Full of Grace by John & Susan Yates
  • Family Driven Faith by Voddie Baucham Jr
  • Boyhood and Beyond by Bob Schultz
  • Growing Little Women by Donna J. Miller
  • Raising Maidens of Virtue by Stacy McDonald
  • The Heart of Anger by Lou Priolo

So there you have it, folks!  That’s a lot of books!  Ha ha ha!  I really hope I can be diligent in reading these books and glean a lot of wisdom from these authors.  Happy reading, y’all!

Photobucket
