So yesterday I had a sew-a-thon.  My first project was a set a scrubs for one of the boys for Christmas.  I’m thinkin they MIGHT fit Zachary… But I’m unsure.  The measurements didn’t work out the way I wanted, so they’re a wee bit short/small on Connor.  Oh, and he’s trying it on not realizing it’s for him or Zachary for Christmas.  They think I’m making those for someone else’s son.  Ha ha ha!

Image002

Image005

Since I had PLENTY of scraps lying around, I made Kylie a skirt.  Seriously – this skirt was so easy.  No pattern needed.  Done in 20 minutes.

Image006

Image007

Jason has been requesting, also, that I use the same material for a book cover for one of his USMC notebooks.

Now you see it....

Now you see it....

Now you don't.... (giggle)

Now you don't.... (giggle)

And lastly, I found that I had PLENTY of material for another skirt for Kylie.

IMG_0008

IMG_0009

So there you have it!  I still have plenty of projects to complete.  But I had a great time using my new machine yesterday.  I just LOVE it!  🙂  I think a trip to Wal-Mart may be necessary today…

