Have I ever mentioned how much I just love alliteration!?  Ha ha.  

So today I’m going to start working towards reorganizing my menu planning binder.  Yesterday I went ahead and redid my list of dinner recipes, lunch recipes and breakfast recipes to aid me in today’s venture.  What I like to do is, create a list in Microsoft Excel of everything I have.  Here’s what I did:

 

 

So there you have it.  All of the meals I plan our dinners, lunches and breakfasts from.  Over the next 2-3 grocery trips, I plan to also make a price book.  I need to save the next several grocery receipts in order to do this so it’ll take some time.  In the meantime, I’ll go ahead and make the template for my price book and just plug prices in once I get receipts.  🙂

So my plan for today:  to go through and add any recipes in my binder that are not in there and make the appropriate index card for that recipe.  Also, I’ll have to grocery shop tomorrow, so I’ll go ahead and make my plan and grocery list, also.

Happy eating!

