Friday morning, the family and I left to meet our friends, the S’s, at Letchworth State Park.   It was really, so beautiful.  We walked alongside the gorge starting from this really gorgeous mansion up to a really high railroad.  Well, we couldn’t get to the railroad, but we went as far as we could.  The kids had a blast and my husband thoroughly enjoyed taking a lot of scenic pictures.  Tammy and I had a fabulous time just walking and talking.  I miss her!  She really is just one of my greatest friends…  Someday we’ll live in NY again and I’ll get to see her more regularly.  🙂  Until then, here are some more pictures. 🙂

Kylie, Connor and Zachary in a really big chair.

Kylie, Connor and Zachary in a really big chair.

Zachary, Kylie and Connor

Zachary, Kylie and Connor

448

Isn't that absolutely beautiful?

Isn't that absolutely beautiful?

God's creation is really just amazing.

God's creation is really just amazing.

Sort of the front of the mansion we met at.

Sort of the front of the mansion we met at.

And we begin the hike...

And we begin the hike...

495

There's a double... maybe even a triple rainbow going on there!

There's a double... maybe even a triple rainbow going on there!

521

The kids exploring

The kids exploring

All of the kids...

All of the kids...

Jason and I

Jason and I

565

570

The railroad we were moving towards..

The railroad we were moving towards..

