So we went to NY back at the end of August/beginning of September.  Our first stop was at Jason’s parent’s apartment.  We got there on Monday, August 31st and stayed through the morning of Friday, September 4th.  We had a really good time while we were there.  We stayed pretty busy – which is always nice… because honestly, who wants to spend their vacation sitting on the couch?  Not I! 🙂

On Tuesday we did just hang out, for the most part.  My mother-in-law did have to work so Jason and I took his dad and the kids to the restaurant formerly known as Nick Tahou’s.

This is a "Garbage Plate" from the restaurant formerly known as Nick Tahou's.  It includes macaroni salad and home friends (1/2 and 1/2 on the bottom), 2 cheeseburgers on top, their secret hot sauce (the chili lookin' sauce) and mustard. Yum.

That night, Jason’s parents blessed us with some time alone!  Jason and I went to get a couple of appetizers from TGI Fridays and then we went to see Julie and Julia.  I’m going to keep my opinions to myself about both. 😉

On Wednesday, we drove about 2 hours to Syracuse to enjoy the NY State Fair.  We really had such a great time!  The kiddos LOVE the state fair.  🙂  Also, I was greatly blessed by my In-Laws with a new Janome sewing machine!  I cannot even begin to express my gratitude!  Thank you so much!  Here are some pictures from the state fair! 🙂

A Different View of the Sand Sculpture :-)

The Sand Sculpture

Mr. Bobby Flay, folks!

Mr. Bobby Flay, folks!

It was so super cool to see him live! :-)

It was so super cool to see him live! 🙂

And one more... just because.

And one more... just because.

Jason's dream car...

Jason's dream car...

These guys were using water jugs as drums... they were pretty cool to watch!

These guys were using water jugs as drums... they were pretty cool to watch!

Me and my Bug :-)

Me and my Bug 🙂

Zachary

Zachary

(inside joke… sorry…)”] Contron] (inside joke... sorry...)

Contron

My mother in law and I at the Janome set up. :-)

My mother in law and I at the Janome set up. 🙂

Ann, Tim and I watching the Police Dog Show

Ann, Tim and I watching the Police Dog Show

175

A sculpture... made out of butter...  Butter makes EVERYthing better...

A sculpture... made out of butter... Butter makes EVERYthing better...

196

191

255

My hubba and his girlie

My hubba and his girlie

My new sewing machine <3

My new sewing machine ❤

