So… we have some VERY interesting wildlife around here.  I took a few minutes to snap some shots for you.  I’m just nice like that.  🙂

First up, we have a just a regular, ol’ green tree frog.  It’s actually been living on the side of my house for the past week.  Here are some pictures I took.

IMG_0002

IMG_0051

Next up we have the Green Lynx Spider.  Dude.  This thing has been living on my rose bush for about 2 months.  They typically live on flowers of some sort as their ideal dinner is of bugs that like nectar.  It’s very very interesting.  Furthermore, this spider MOLTS!  I have a picture (though not a very good one) of its skin it left behind on a dead rose.  And, here are some pictures of the Green Lynx.

Hangin' out on the rose...

Hangin' out on the rose...

Its Skin

Its Skin

Mmm... Dinner...

Mmm... Dinner...

And last but not least, we have the Agriope Aurantia.  It’s a HUGE black and yellow spider that decided to house itself on my back door.  Actually, I have 2 females living on the side of my house.  One on the door and one between the trashcan and the house.  Ick.  Ick ick ick.  Seriously.  I don’t even know what to do!  Okay, they don’t really harm humans and their venom won’t kill us or anything – but frankly, I don’t want to get close enough to kill it.  Thank the Lord for 12x zoom on my camera!  Ha ha ha!  So – here are some pictures of my new ‘friends.’

This is the underside of the spider that's on my back door.

This is the underside of the spider that's on my back door.

The top of the spider that's living between the garbage can and the house...

The top of the spider that's living between the garbage can and the house...

As gross as these spiders are… they certainly are interesting and cool-lookin’, huh?  And by the way – if you want more info about the spiders and frog… you can just click on their names and a window will pop out with more information on them.  🙂

tawna3
