Did you just sing that title?  Raise your hand if you did.  Ha!  I did, when I typed it.  Good ol’ Montell Jordan.  🙂

So anyway, I had this big long post typed up and I lost it.  Isn’t that fabulous?  I’m going to try and remember everything I wrote…  Here goes.

I already mentioned in my previous post that I’m going to focus on portion control.  I hate counting anything – so that’s not going to work.  I’m not trying to be rebellious against this weight loss thing… but I can never find that happy medium or balance with calories, weight watchers or carbs – so I’m just not going to.  It’s far too frustrating.  I’ve exercised portion control before, with results even.  So I know I can do it.  The next thing I need to do, that I’ve already mentioned, is remember breakfast (I remembered this morning!!! YAY!).  Breakfast is just plain imperative to a healthy lifestyle.  There are SO many benefits to a good breakfast each day.  Some will say that you should even make breakfast your biggest meal and dinner your smallest.  If you skip breakfast, your body starts holding on to the much unwanted fat because it’s hungry.  Even if you don’t get the hunger signs first thing in the morning.  Breakfast jump starts your metabolism for the day, after your 8 hours of sleep.  Breakfast is just plan important.

Exercise.  I love and hate exercise.  I love how I feel once I’ve exercise but I hate getting up and doing it.  But I do have a plan.  My plan is to do Walk Away the Pounds (WATP) by Leslie Sansone on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.  Then on Tuesdays and Wednesdays I’m going to do Winsor Pilates.  I like WATP because you’re not only walking 1-2 miles in 20-30 minutes, but you’re also making arm movements.  You’re incorporating your entire body in this workout.  Furthermore, you’re not just walking.  You’re stepping from side to side, kicking, doing knee lifts, etc.  It’s definitely an effective workout.  I want to do both throughout the week because I do think it’s important to not only do cardio, but to also do strength exercises.  Oh – and I just thought about the fact that I have Wii Fit.  I can do yoga on that some time too.  Maybe on Saturdays?  Anyhoo…  That’s my plan.  20-30 minutes of cardio three days a week and 20 minutes of pilates 2 days a week.  🙂

Water.  My goal for water is short and sweet.  4 to 5-14 ounce glasses per day.  That’s about 56-70 ounces.  I think that is definitely an achievable goal.  🙂

And I’ll end my post w/ a snapshot of the excel worksheet that’s going to keep track of my weight, exercise and water intake.  🙂

weightloss

