The boys did their end-of-grade testing today.  It went smoothly.  They did well (I went through and checked their answers).  Of course, as their mother, I think they could have done better – but for completing their first standardized test EVER – I’m very very proud of them.  Overall, they did really really well.  Anyway – I don’t have much else to say about that!  Ha ha.  Well I do, but I don’t want to get into the whole, “I think testing is a load of crap and we shouldn’t have to do it” soapbox thing.  You know?  So instead of that, I’m just going to share two pictures.  One of Connor doing his test and one of Zachary.  Oh and just because I feel like it, I’m going to throw in 2 more pictures of Pharaoh Zachary.

IMG_0009

IMG_0013

Zachary with his gold spray painted milk jug helmet from VBS...  Dude, that was a mouthful.

Pharaoh Zachary with his gold spray painted milk jug helmet from VBS... Dude, that was a mouthful.

What's funny, is that he was just sitting there wearing it.  He wasn't even DOING anything.  Ha ha.  That boy cracks me up.

What's funny, is that he was just sitting there wearing it. He wasn't even DOING anything. Ha ha. That boy cracks me up.

