It’s been quite some time, eh?  Sorry about that!  We go on vacation and I get into this groove of laziness, and next thing you know… I don’t write anything on my blog for about a month!  Ah well, life goes on and here I am.  LOTS to catch up on!

We had a WONDERFUL vacation in NY.  We had a very lovely visit with our friends and church family in Niagara falls.  We missed them all so much and our short little visit was rather refreshing.  I can’t wait to go back and see them!!!  We had a very fun-filled weekend with them.  Friday night we actually got in earlier than expected due to making good time on our trip and were able to sit around and talk for a bit before hittin’ the sack.  The next morning, my friend T and I went and bought her a new Kitchenaid.  Man, it was COOL!  It’s one of those professional ones that has the lift on the stand to lift up the bowl.  It’s nice.  I want one!  Oh, but I am definitely happy w/ the kitchenaid I have.  I really am.  I love it and use it VERY often…  SO anyway… that night, her dear sweet oldest – H – watched seven kids so her parents, Jason and I could go on a double date.  It was a lot of fun and I had the BEST fish fry EVER!  This restaurant, the Steel Head, used panko bread crumbs instead of batter or just flour – YUM!  yum. Yum. YUM!  Anyway – so it was nice to get out for a couple hours minus the monkeys!  🙂  Sunday was a funfilled, busy busy day.  We were up early and at the church before 9.  Jason practiced his song then Jason, T and I practiced our song.  The three of us ended up singing “Amazing Grace (My Chains are Gone)” by Chris Tomlin during the offering collection.  Jason ended up singing “Word of God Speak” by MercyMe.  All in all, it was an extraordinarily wonderful visit.  We have missed our church family dearly and seeing them all again was great.  Have I said I can’t wait to go back yet?  Because I can’t!  Ha ha ha.  Anyway, we ended up having lunch back at our friend’s house w/ Pastor and B and some other friends from church.  It was truly wonderful to have just a little more time with them.  Monday morning, our friends and us went to the Aviary in Canada and had a great time learning about birds and looking at all the different birds they had.  It was LOTS of fun!  🙂  Oh – we went to the Rainforest Cafe!  That’s a REALLY cool place!!!!

So we packed up and left Tuesday morning for Jason’s parent’s apartment.  Nothing really all that exciting went on.  We did get to take his dad to Nick Tahou’s for dinner that night.  They make the Very. Best. garbage plate ever!  Seriously.  If you’re ever in Rochester, NY – go to Nick Tahou’s on Lyell Ave.  YUM YUM YUM!  Oh wait, it’s called Steve T.’s now.  What. Ever.

Jason and I did get to go on a date on Thursday night.  I remembered I had two free movie passes for a theater in Henrietta and his dad watched the kids so we could go watch Fireproof.  If you haven’t seen this movie yet, do it.  It was wonderful.  We thoroughly enjoyed it.  Seriously.  I think it made me realize a LOT of the stuff I do wrong and now I have some stuff to work on!  And no, I won’t tell you what that is as I’d like to keep SOME stuff personal…

ANYWAY.  Friday morning we left for Bluff Point, NY and stayed at the Esperanza Mansion for my sister in law’s wedding.  It was really lovely.  We really had a great time and my kids really enjoyed being a part of Aunt J’s day.  We’re all SO glad she’s FINALLY hitched!  😉  Love ya J!  Ha ha ha.

Okay – so here are just a few random pictures we took on our trip.  I’m not going to overload this post with tons of pictures…. 🙂

014

066

068

070

206

374

373

434

537

