Since I’ve posted!  11 days!  I’d like to say things are super busy around here, but sadly, they’re not.  There’s just nothing blog-worthy really going on.  Although, a month ago (almost exactly) we had some friends come down from Raliegh and I have yet to post pictures!  So, I’ll do that in this post! 🙂

So, in 10 days we’re going on vacation to NY.  My whole family is SUPER excited!  From October 31st through November 4th, we’re staying with our friends, the S’s.  We’ll get to visit our church we’ve missed SO much!  🙂  Sunday morning, Jason will be singing “I Can Only Imagine” by MercyMe as a special music.  He’s such a wonderful singer!  Also, my friends Tammy and Jason and I are going to sing a song by the Casting Crowns called, “Prayer for a Friend.” Both songs are beautiful!  We’re also planning lots of fun stuff!  The Monday we’re there, we’re going to an Aviary in Canada on a field trip w/ our old homeschool group.  That’s going to be so much fun!  🙂

Then on Wednesday, we’re going to dinner at our friend’s house an hour away and hanging out through Friday morning at my in-laws.

Friday, we leave for Bluff Point, NY for my sister in law’s wedding.  It’s going to be beautiful and I can’t wait!  Kylie’s going to be the flower girl and my boys will be ushers.  Talk about CUTE!!!  Jamie (Jason’s sister) has also asked him to write and read something about marriage during her ceremony.  He’s been working really hard on it and I personally think it’s wonderful!  I’m sure he’ll change things and perfect it, but he’ll do wonderfully regardless!  So, Sunday morning we head home and end our vacation!

So that’s pretty much it for anything exciting going on around here.  On to the pictures!  September 21st, Mandy and her family came down for a visit.  I made her a birthday cake and we ate turkey, stuffing, potatoes, and lots of other yummy stuff!  Our kids had a BLAST!  They took our wagon and pretended it was a roller coaster up and down the sidewalk!  So, here are the pictures of that visit!  Have a great Tuesday!

They’re getting geared up for the amazing, adventurous roller coaster ride!

Doesn’t this look like GREAT fun!?

WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

Mandy eating one of her YUMMY! no-bake cookies.  MMMMM.

Kelsea. Isn’t she lovely?

Such sisterly love.

Mandy’s birthday cake.  It is the absolute, most delicious, BESTEST cake ever.

We were singing, “Happy Birthday” to her.  Leon couldn’t be bothered with such nonsense.  There was a football game on!  :giggle:

Kelsea, Leon, Mandy

Yum. Cake.

Have I said this was the most delicious cake ever, yet?  No?  Well, it is.  The best cake to ever be made.  Yum.  Fabulous.  I got the recipe from my friend, Melissa. Yum.  I want to make it again but will probably wait until I lose 20 lbs.  I know that doesn’t make sense.  But just go with me on this.  Try this cake ASAP.  You’ll never eat another kind of cake for the rest of your life.  🙂
