That’s the recipe for today!  It’s fabulous.  My mom used to make it.  And if she’s reading this – uh, Mom?  I changed it.  Not much though, no worries.

INGREDIENTS!

Here we have boneless, skinless chicken breasts (cut into two pieces each, de fatted, etc), panko bread crumbs, monterey jack cheese, parmesan cheese, salt, pepper, oregano and 1.5 sticks of butter.  Yum.

Melt butter.

This is a horrible picture, but it’s 1 cup of bread crumbs, 3/4 cup of parmesan cheese, salt, pepper and oregano to taste.  I use a lot.

Dip the chicken into the butter.

Pack on the crumbs.

Then, poor the remaining butter over the chicken.  🙂  Bake at 350 for 30 minutes.

And will you just LOOK at that handsome boy washing dishes for me while I cook!  He’s wonderful, isn’t he?

While the chicken’s cooking … cut the cheese.  Uh, well you know what I mean.  :giggle:  Also, let’s get the rice started!

A rice cooker is necessary in EVERYONE’S home!

Okay, so after 30 minutes, place the cheese slices on the chicken.  Cook another 5-10 minutes until nice and melted.  Yum.  Then serve with rice and it’s DELICIOUS!

