So yeah.  A lot of people like to comment or ask, “How on earth are they socialized?  I mean.  How do you teach them to be around other people??”  Oh right, b/c being around our family isn’t being around other people, but being around animals, I guess.  Course, my typical response is this, “So tell me, at your workplace…. Do you only work with thirty or so people your own age?”  “No.”  “Oh, I didn’t think so.  So then tell me, why must I put my child in a school his whole life with children ONLY his own age and one authority who’s about 20-30 years older than him and expect him to come out socially acceptable?”  “Oh.  That makes sense…”  “Of course it does.  Because we’re homeschoolers.”  Oh wait, I don’t actually say that.  I think it though.

Anyway, here’s my point.  Today we met up w/ a fabulous lady, her husband and four children.  We had SUCH a wonderful time!!!!!  Oh back to my point.  Our kids met and within seconds were the BEST of friends.  They all introduced themselves and were off in their little worlds.  So I can obviously see how my kids and her kids need better communication skills, socialization skills, and whatever else you can think of.  So, Mandy and I should really rethink our homeschooling.  It’s sad really.  I feel for our children and the disservice we’ve done them all these years.  I do, indeed.  Don’t worry.  Pictures are going to follow.  😀

I cannot begin to imagine how we got this wonderful opportunity to view something SO precious to our lives.  The main reason we went to the Natural Science Museum (did I mention that?  I don’t think so) was because they have a special exhibit there through December 28th of this year.  The DEAD SEA SCROLLS!!!!  I mean HOW STINKIN COOL IS THAT!?!??!?!?!  We couldn’t take pictures, though, they wouldn’t let us.  So, I’m sorry.  It was so awesome to see where the Old Testament of our Bible came from.  Beautiful.  If you ever get a chance to see them, do it.  It was fabulous.

Now for the pictures!!!!!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

The way it appears – is that these kids have known each other their whole lives. They just met today. It was fabulous. I love them. It’s just more proof that we’re doing the right thing.

